I want to share with you a simple recipe for an incredibly salty crackers. This Lenten cookies simply versatile appetizer: perfectly with any terrine (eg, cheese), guacamole, liver confit, hummus, riyetom. Yes, what you want, you can even with honey or curd, jam or just because. The main thing is that it tastes good, it is useful (it is possible for children) and, unlike the store unique, has a "clean" part.

Saltine crackers excellent way to diversify your diet during Lent, will be a useful snack (convenient store, take with you).

I love this Lenten cookies for easy cooking and even for the fact that after it does not remain an unpleasant feeling in the mouth (as the majority of the pastry shop, where certainly want to rinse your mouth).

The cracker can add your favorite herbs (thyme, rosemary), spices (paprika, cilantro), sprinkle with sunflower seeds, poppy seeds, chia or sesame! Then lean cookies turned into sweets from which it is difficult to break away :)

Lenten cookies: Recipe salted crackers


  • flour* - 125 g;
  • oat flakes - 30 g;
  • vegetable oil (you can coconut) - 50 ml;
  • Carbonated water - 70-80 ml;
  • baking powder - 0,5 tsp;
  • salt - 0,5 tsp

*The flour can be used any (suitable any wheat varieties, oatmeal). If you use other types of meal, I recommend to add still a little wheat (it contains the necessary gluten), otherwise the dough will not be pliable / lean cookies can be brittle.


Mix all the dry ingredients, add water and oil. Knead the soft dough and let it "rest" minutes 15-20.

Roll out the dough thinly on parchment (!), With a knife cut into squares or rectangles (or by using glasses cut out cookies round shape).

Sprinkle with herbs, salt, sesame and so on. If desired. Bake for about 13-15 minutes in the preheated oven until 180 degrees.

Lenten cookies ready!

Serve salty crackers to appetizers, Soups, vegetables, cheese plate and wine.

Хочу поделиться с вами рецептом невероятно простого соленого крекера. Это постное печенье просто универсальная закуска: идеально сочетается с любым террином (например, сырным), гуакамоле, печеночным конфи, хумусом, рийетом. Да с чем душе угодно, можно даже с медом или творогом, вареньем или просто так. Главное, что это вкусно, полезно (можно детям) и, в отличие от магазинных аналогов, имеет «чистый» состав.

Соленый крекер отличным образом разнообразит ваш рацион во время поста, послужит полезным перекусом (удобно хранить, брать с собой).

Я люблю это постное печенье за простоту приготовления и еще за то, что после него не остается неприятного ощущения во рту (как от большинства мучных изделий из магазина, когда непременно хочется прополоскать рот).

В крекер можно добавить любимых трав (тимьян, розмарин), специй (паприка, кориандр), посыпать семечками, маком, чиа или кунжутом! Тогда постное печенье превратится во вкусняшку от которой сложно оторваться:)

Постное печенье: рецепт соленого крекера

Ингредиенты:

  • мука* — 125 г;
  • хлопья овсяные – 30 г;
  • масло растительное (можно кокосовое) – 50 мл;
  • вода газированная – 70-80 мл;
  • разрыхлитель – 0,5 ч.л;
  • соль – 0,5 ч.л.

*Муку можно использовать любую (подойдет пшеничная любых сортов, овсяная). Если используете другие виды муки, я рекомендую добавлять все же немного пшеничной (в ней содержится необходимая клейковина), иначе тесто не будет податливым/постное печенье может быть ломким.

Приготовление:

Смешать все сухие ингредиенты, добавить воду и масло. Замесить мягкое тесто и дать ему «отдохнуть» минут 15-20.

Раскатать тесто тонко на пергаменте(!), ножом разрезать на квадраты или прямоугольники (либо с помощью стакана вырезать печенье круглой формы).

Посыпать травами, солью, кунжутом и пр. по желанию. Выпекать около 13-15 минут в разогретой до 180 градусов духовке.

Постное печенье готово!

Подавайте соленый крекер к закускам, супам, овощам, сырной тарелке и вину.