It has long been going to share with you a recipe for stuffed peppers. All thought, how interesting and unusual stuffed surprise you (classical peppers with minced meat does not count - they certainly know all :). And so was born the idea - stuffed peppers in the oven with quinoa, vegetables and cheese.

The combination is so harmonious that hardly dares to call it extraordinary: Quinoa with vegetables - perfect tandem, the sweet taste of roasted peppers all "envelopes", and of the final chord sounded notes of savory cheese.

Yes, about cheese - here strongly recommend to show imagination and fully surrender their taste preferences. Want more gentle option, "does not detract" from the basic ingredients - use ricotta, Adygei, cheese or feta (the latter will taste more salty). You can also use the most common cheese (such as Dutch), enjoy a more pronounced taste - then choose a hard type (Cheddar, Cheese, etc.). Well, I think I, of all the options would have preferred the goat cheese and blue cheese. Last just love for that unique poignancy, sharpness and sophistication that it brings to any dish.

Cheese recommend to add in the very filling (mixed with vegetables and quinoa) and decorate them to the peppers on top. Blue cheese, this time I did not, I used to decorate goat peppers (pictured its almost not visible - there was little :) and cheese for the filling.

Stuffed peppers in the oven - dish, perfectly suitable for the festive table, and for a normal dinner. And stuff the peppers can be frozen for future use and, after only get "semi-finished", and send it in the oven.

Yes, if you are not familiar with the movie, and rushed to search for on the internet, what it is, then I briefly described its properties and taste of the article "Iherb: order that the maximum benefit"As well as in Recipe salad of pumpkin and quinoa.

Stuffed peppers in the oven hearty, though without meat; heaviness in the stomach you after such a lunch or even dinner just will not. The dish rich in fiber, vegetable protein, valuable trace elements. Perfect for those who follow the diet, as well as vegetarian or observe fasting (only need to replace the usual cheese tofu).

Stuffed peppers in the oven with quinoa, vegetables and cheese: a recipe

Ingredients:

  • bell pepper (or seasonal compactor) - 6 pieces;
  • quinoa (Dry) - ½ cup;
  • chickpeas (optional, on request) - 3 / 4 glasses off the shelf;
  • Garlic - 1-2 cloves;
  • Mexican vegetable mix* - 1 cup frozen (or in its sole discretion);
  • herbs (parsley / cilantro / basil - to your taste) - 1 big bunch;
  • cheese** - 100-150 g for a filling and a handful of jewelry;
  • spices (coriander, thyme or marjoram, a mixture of peppers) - to taste;
  • salt - to taste.

*I use ready-made frozen mixture in which the composition of finely chopped peppers, zucchini, carrots, onions, tomatoes and corn. Not necessary to take the finished mixture, you can use the same ingredients in any proportion to your taste.

**As stated above, the use of any cheese, based on their preferences. For the filling you can safely take the cheese easier for decorating - with blue cheese, for example, if you like.

Preparation:

Peppers wash, dry. Carefully cut off the tops (they can then cover the peppers; if you save the integrity of the "caps" did not work, you can not use them).

Quinoa wash, pour ¾ cup water and cook 15-20 minutes until the barley has absorbed all the water.

Chickpeas (if using) on ​​the eve of a better boil: it is desirable to soak it for at least an hour, you can cook until soft (40-45 minutes).

NB! If you are not using chickpeas, increase the number of movies or vegetables.

While quinoa is cooked, cook vegetable mix: in a skillet with a little oil to brown them on a low heat (can not be thawed previously) or extinguish without oil, adding water little by little.

Prepared vegetables (must not contain excess moisture) to remove from fire, to shift into a deep bowl. There also add a ready-made chickpeas and quinoa, salt, spices, chopped garlic, herbs, cheese, or crumble rubbed his pieces.

Fill peppers stuffed and put in a deep form of the thermal. At the bottom pour recommend a little water (1-1,5 cm). And can be laid on a baking sheet with parchment paper, so that nothing is burnt.

Send in a preheated oven 170 degree minute 20-30 (guided by the outer mind peppers). A few minutes before ready to decorate recommend peppers cheese on top (to your taste) and then bake for another 2-3 minutes.

Stuffed peppers oven ready! Serve with sour cream can be or Greek yogurt, but you can not.

Приятного вам аппетита!

Давно собираюсь поделиться с вами рецептом фаршированного перца. Все думала, какой интересной и необычной начинкой вас удивить (классические перцы с мясным фаршем не в счет – их наверняка знают все:). И вот родилась идея – фаршированные перцы в духовке с киноа, овощами и сыром.

Сочетание это настолько гармонично, что едва ли язык поворачивается назвать его неординарным: киноа с овощами – идеальный тандем, сладковатый вкус запеченного перца все «обволакивает», ну и финальным аккордом звучат пикантные нотки сыра.

Да, насчет сыра – здесь настоятельно рекомендую проявить фантазию и всецело отдаться своим вкусовым предпочтениям. Хотите вариант более нежный, «не отвлекающий» от основных ингредиентов, – используйте рикотту, адыгейский, брынзу или фету (последние сделают вкус более соленым). Можно также использовать и самый обычный сыр (типа голландского), любите более ярко выраженный вкус – тогда выбирайте твердые сорта (чеддер, пармезан и пр.). Ну а я, пожалуй, из всех вариантов отдала бы предпочтение козьему сыру и с голубой плесенью. Последний просто обожаю за ту неповторимую пикантность, остроту и изысканность, которые он привносит в любое блюдо.

Сыр рекомендую добавить как в саму начинку (перемешав с овощами и киноа), так и украсить им перцы сверху. Сыра с голубой плесенью на этот раз у меня не было, я использовала козий для украшения перцев (на фото его почти не видно – было мало:) и твердый сыр для начинки.

Фаршированные перцы в духовке – блюдо, отлично подходящее и для праздничного стола, и для обычного обеда. А еще перцы можно нафаршировать впрок и заморозить, а после лишь доставать «полуфабрикаты» и отправлять в духовку.

Да, если вы не знакомы с киноа и кинулись искать по интернету, что это такое, то вкратце я описала ее свойства и вкусовые качества в статье «Iherb: что заказать с максимальной выгодой», а также в рецепте салата из тыквы и киноа.

Фаршированные перцы в духовке сытные, хоть и без мяса; тяжести в желудке у вас после такого обеда или даже ужина точно не будет. Блюдо богато клетчаткой, растительным белком, ценными микроэлементами. Отлично подойдет для тех, кто следит за питанием, а также для вегетарианцев или соблюдающих пост (потребуется лишь заменить обычный сыр на тофу).

Фаршированные перцы в духовке с киноа, овощами и сыром: рецепт

Ингредиенты:

  • перец болгарский (или сезонный грунтовый) – 6 шт;
  • киноа (в сухом виде) – ½ стакана;
  • нут (не обязательно, по желанию) – 3/4 стакана в готовом виде;
  • чеснок – 1-2 зубчика;
  • смесь овощная мексиканская* — 1 стакан в замороженном виде (или по своему усмотрению);
  • зелень (петрушка/кинза/базилик – на ваш вкус) – 1 большой пучок;
  • сыр** – 100-150 г для начинки и горсть для украшения;
  • специи (кориандр, тимьян или майоран, смесь перцев) – по вкусу;
  • соль – по вкусу.

*Я использовала готовую замороженную смесь, в составе которой мелко рубленный перец, цукини, морковь, лук, томаты, кукуруза. НЕ ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНО брать готовую смесь, можете использовать те же ингредиенты в любой пропорции на свой вкус.

**Как и писала выше, используйте любой сыр, исходя их предпочтений. Для начинки можно смело брать сыр попроще, для украшения – с голубой плесенью, например, если любите.

Приготовление:

Перцы помыть, обсушить. Аккуратно срезать верхушки (ими можно потом накрыть перцы; если сохранить целостность «шапочек» не получилось, можно их не использовать).

Киноа промыть, залить ¾ стакана воды и варить минут 15-20, пока крупа не впитает всю воду.

Нут (если используете) лучше отварить на кануне: перед этим желательно замочить его минимум на час, варить можно до полуготовности (40-45 мин).

NB! Если не используете нут, то увеличьте количество киноа или овощей.

Пока варится киноа, приготовить овощную смесь: на сковородке с небольшим количеством масла пассеровать их на медленном огне (можно не размораживать предварительно) или потушить без масла, добавляя воды понемногу.

Готовые овощи (не должны содержать лишней влаги) снять с огня, переложить в глубокую миску. Туда же добавить готовые нут и киноа, соль, специи, мелко порезать чеснок, зелень, потереть сыр или покрошить его кусочками.

Наполнить перцы начинкой и поставить в глубокую термопрочную форму. На дно рекомендую налить немного воды (1-1,5 см). Можно уложить и на противень с пергаментной бумагой, чтобы ничего не пригорело.

Отправить в разогретую до 170 градусов духовку минут на 20-30 (ориентируйтесь по внешнему виду перцев). За несколько минут до готовности рекомендую украсить перцы сверху сыром (на ваш вкус) и после запекать еще 2-3 минуты.

Фаршированные перцы в духовке готовы! Подавать их можно со сметаной или греческим йогуртом, а можно и без.

Приятного вам аппетита!