I think there is hardly those who are not familiar taste crumble :) And hard to believe that there is someone who is a treat to go overboard. If, however, you have not tried, do not even hesitate - apple crisp with notes of nutmeg and cinnamon with a glass of cold milk will take you straight to your childhood, I guarantee!

I am ashamed to admit, I first tried to crumble this summer, although the cakes with berry filling and shtreyzelem - the next "family" crumble - not just eating.

What charm crumble? Definitely that can be disposed of stroke portion of seasonal fruits or berries. Red or black currant, strawberry, raspberry, cherry, plum - all amiss. Well, the classic of the genre - this is probably the apple crisp. Any apples fit: whether the earliest or, on the contrary, a little underripe, sour, "tired"; Class also does not matter.

Of course, berries and fruit can be to mix (apple crisp I cooked with red currants, irgoy, gooseberry) and, you know, always receive a guaranteed delicious! Preparing crumble very quickly (as well as eaten :), no problems, all on one-two-three. Stored as easily in the refrigerator until 5 days.

Your attention, I want to suggest an unusual recipe for crumble - on the basis of sand from the same crumbs. You know what the whole "trick" of the pie? The basis does not need to be laid so neatly and evenly, working with a rolling pin as is usually necessary when cooking quiche or tart. Just crumble the dough on the bottom of the form. Next, distribute a handful of berries / fruits (quantity can also be adjusted at their discretion), and sprinkle on top once again all the crumbs. The base is impregnated with berry juice, and the cake is not falling apart, but rather holds its shape well - a sort of "crumble-burger" :).

Yeah, what else is fine - this kind of pastries and can be put on the table the guests, and to offer a home for breakfast, children will definitely love it! By the way, white flour can be replaced easily on whole grain (wheat, barley or oats) or mixed in any proportion, and the amount of sugar to minimize (believe me, crispy crumb delicious and without excess sweetness). If you limit the amount of animal fat in the diet, I propose to use instead of butter vegetable.

Apple crumble: recipe

Ingredients for the dough (in the form, as in the photo):

  • wheat flour (50: 50 wholegrain and the highest grade) - 250 g;
  • oat flakes - 200 g;
  • butter (or a vegetable, such as coconut) - 180 g;
  • sugar - 100 g (or taste);
  • Salt - a pinch;
  • water ice - on the eye (you may need to ¼-1 / 3 cup).

For the filling:

  • apples berries + - 500 g;
  • corn starch - 1,5 tbsp;
  • sugar - 2 tbsp (Or taste) or stevia;
  • cinnamon - to taste.

Preparation:

In a separate bowl, mix all the dry ingredients for the dough (flour, oatmeal, salt and sugar). Cut into small cubes to the same cold butter (or pour vegetable) and quickly grind all the hands in the loose chips. If the baby has turned out too dry (and it seems that the oil should be more), add a little cold water. Crumb must not be tacky, but too dry and too. At the same time out of it should be easy to blind / roll ball.

Distribute chips (approximately ½ of the test) at the bottom of the mold, for example, glass or ceramic, a little slam to gelled base. Put the blank with the base and part of the remaining dough in refrigerator for 20-30 minutes.

In the meantime, do stuffing. Apples are washed and cut into thin small slices (for Charlotte). Berries, if using, and wash and dry a little.

Mix in a small bowl of starch, sugar, cinnamon.

Part of the fruit filling evenly over the sand bases, sprinkle it with starch and sugar. Put the remaining stuffing on top and sprinkle liberally again*.

*Use more sugar if your fruits or sour grapes.

On top of berries and fruit crumble the remaining shortbread dough, lightly compacted by hand.

Place the crumble in a preheated oven at 180 degree 45-60 minutes (filling should bake and let the juice, and baby well browned).

Serve apple crumble as possible in hot, for example, an ice cream scoop or cup of milk, or cold, with a cup of tea or cocoa.

Do not deny yourself the pleasure of childhood, be sure to prepare the crumble!

PS Other recipes seasonal pies: with frangipani, the famous plum cake of the New York Times,rhubarb pie.

Полагаю, едва ли есть те, кому не знаком вкус крамбла:) И с трудом поверю, что найдется кто-то, кому это угощение придется не по вкусу. Если все же вы еще не пробовали, даже не сомневайтесь — яблочный крамбл с нотками мускатного ореха и корицы со стаканом холодного молока унесет вас прямиком в детство, гарантирую!

Стыдно признаться, я впервые попробовала крамбл этим летом, хотя пироги с ягодной начинкой и штрейзелем – ближайшие «родственники» крамбла – ела не раз.

В чем прелесть крамбла? Однозначно в том, что можно махом утилизировать порцию сезонных фруктов или ягод. Красная или черная смородина, клубника, малина, вишня, слива – сгодится все. Ну и классика жанра – это, пожалуй, яблочный крамбл. Любые яблоки подойдут: будь то самые ранние или, наоборот, чуть недоспелые, кислые, «подуставшие»; сорт также не имеет значения.

Разумеется, ягоды и фрукты можно миксовать (яблочный крамбл я готовила с красной смородиной, иргой, крыжовником) и, знаете, всегда получалось гарантированно вкусно! Готовится крамбл очень быстро (впрочем, как и съедается:), никаких заморочек, все на раз-два-три. Хранится также без проблем в холодильнике до 5 дней.

Вашему вниманию я хочу предложить необычный рецепт крамбла – на песочной основе из той же крошки. Знаете, в чем вся «фишка» такого пирога? Основу не нужно укладывать так аккуратно и ровно, работая скалкой, как обычно приходится, когда готовишь киш или тарт. Достаточно просто покрошить тесто на дно формы. Далее распределить горсть ягод/фруктов (количество также можете регулировать по своему усмотрению), а сверху опять посыпать все крошкой. Основа пропитывается соком ягод, а сам пирог уже не рассыпается, а довольно хорошо держит форму – этакий «крамбл-гамбургер»:).

Да, что еще прекрасно – подобного рода выпечку можно и на стол гостям поставить, и предложить домашним на завтрак, дети точно будут в восторге! Кстати, муку высшего сорта можно легко заменить на цельнозерновую (пшеничную, ячменную или овсяную) или смешать в любой пропорции, а количество сахара свести к минимуму (поверьте, хрустящая крошка вкуснА и без лишней сладости). Если ограничиваете количество животных жиров в рационе, предлагаю вместо сливочного масла использовать растительное.

Яблочный крамбл: рецепт

Ингредиенты для теста (на форму, как на фото):

  • мука пшеничная (50:50 цельнозерновая и высшего сорта) – 250 г;
  • хлопья овсяные – 200 г;
  • масло сливочное (или растительное, например, кокосовое) – 180 г;
  • сахар – 100 г (или по вкусу);
  • соль – щепотка;
  • вода ледяная – на глаз (может потребоваться ¼-1/3 стакана).

Для начинки:

  • яблоки + ягоды – 500 г;
  • крахмал кукурузный – 1,5 ст.л;
  • сахар – 2 ст.л. (или по вкусу) либо стевия;
  • корица – по вкусу.

Приготовление:

В отдельной миске смешать все сухие ингредиенты для теста (муку, овсяные хлопья, соль и сахар). Небольшими кубиками порезать туда же холодное сливочное масло (или вылить растительное) и быстро перетереть все руками в рассыпчатую крошку. Если крошка получилась чересчур сухой (и кажется, что масла нужно больше), добавить чуть-чуть холодной воды. Крошка не должна быть липкой, но и слишком сухой тоже. При этом из нее должно быть несложно слепить/скатать шарик.

Распределить крошку (примерно ½ всего теста) по дну формы, например, стеклянной или керамической, немного прихлопнуть, чтобы основа склеилась. Поставить заготовку с основой и часть оставшегося теста в холодильник на 20-30 минут.

Тем временем заняться начинкой. Яблоки помыть и порезать тонкими небольшими ломтиками (как для шарлотки). Ягоды, если используете, также помыть и просушить немного.

Смешать в небольшой чаше крахмал, сахар, корицу.

Часть фруктово-ягодной начинки равномерно распределить поверх песочной основы, посыпать ее крахмалом с сахаром. Выложить оставшуюся начинку и сверху снова присыпать обильно*.

*Используйте больше сахара, если ваши фрукты или ягоды кислые.

Поверх ягод и фруктов покрошить оставшееся песочное тесто, слегка утрамбовать руками.

Поставить крамбл в разогретую до 180 градусов духовку на 45-60 минут (начинка должна запечься и пустить сок, а крошка хорошо подрумяниться).

Подавать яблочный крамбл можно как в горячем виде, например, с шариком мороженого или стаканом молока, так и в холодном, с чашкой чая или какао.

Не откажите себе в этом удовольствии из детства, обязательно приготовьте крамбл! 🙂

P.S. Другие рецепты сезонных пирогов: с франжипаном, знаменитый сливовый пирог из New York Timesпирог с ревенем.