It has long wanted to share with you this interesting recipe. Terrine of blue cheese cooked more than once, but always interpret it in new ways, depending on what plan to give this spicy "sauce". This time it is the presence of certain ingredients (and lack of those who are willing to above) and resulted in the composition - as was coined stunning cheese terrine with figs and honey.

I admit, I love these "recipes-designers", when you can easily substitute one ingredient other, regulate their number, not observing strictly, and have a completely unexpected new flavor. For example, I often experiment with so pestoThat we have almost does not leave the table :)

Cheese terrine with figs and honey - a snack that combines the sweetness of honey (by the way, from the varieties you choose will also depend on the final result and flavors), a fig spice and a touch of spicy blue cheese (Gorgonzola or other similar).

Sweet and salty at the same time, a little tart, definitely spicy, but at the same time, very delicate - perhaps this is the best combination of those that I have tried before (with nuts, prunes, herbs, garlic - although they certainly deserve attention).

Prepared in a jiffy! The number of ingredients can be adjusted to your liking. And you can still make cheese terrine with figs and honey, significantly lowering its caloric content using alternative products. I pointed to a low-calorie counterparts - such replacement will not affect the taste of almost, you can safely enjoy, but remember, of course, no one is about the fat blue cheese. Everything is good in moderation!

Serve the "sauce" (I do not know if this is true sauceBecause terrine pulls on a full snack) you can, with what your heart's content: with pancakes and fritters from any meal (especially interesting cheese terrine with figs and honey combined with buckwheat, oats, chickpeas pancakes) dietary waffles, Bread / matzah / crackers / toast, a tortilla, ciabatta and other unleavened bread! Vegetable sticks would also be very appropriate (carrot, celery, pepper). On a secret - you can even have spoons (but it is better not to do so, it is impossible to stop!) :)

Cheese terrine with figs and honey: a recipe

Ingredients:

  • Gorgonzola (or a similar blue cheese) - 50-70 g or more to your taste;
  • ricotta* - 200 g;
  • dried figs - 1-2 handfuls;
  • walnuts - to taste (optional);
  • Honey - 2-3 tbsp (Or taste).

*To prepare a dietary option, replace soft ricotta cheese or low-fat Greek yogurt. If calories are not afraid (or cook for the holiday table and want to combat the guests on the spot), together with ricotta put a little cream Chiza.

Preparation:

Gorgonzola cut into small pieces and melt in the microwave a little (sek.20-40). Stir until smooth viscous cream sauce.

Ricotta mash with a fork, mix with melted cheese.

Figs (can be soaked in water minute 15-20) cut into small pieces (not much smaller, and leave larger). Nuts also chop.

Admixed with figs and walnuts to the cheese mass. Add honey and stir.

Ideally, give a little terrine "real» (30-60 min.), But can be served at once.

Again, the number of ingredients can be adjusted to your taste, putting something more and something less.

Приятного вам аппетита!

Давно хотела поделиться с вами этим интересным рецептом. Террин из голубого сыра готовила уже не раз, но всегда интерпретирую его по-новому в зависимости от того, с чем планирую подавать этот пикантный «соус». В этот раз именно наличие определенных ингредиентов (и отсутствие тех, с которыми готовила прежде) и обусловило состав – так был придуман потрясающий сырный террин с инжиром и медом.

Признаюсь, я обожаю такие «рецепты-конструкторы», когда можно легко заменять один ингредиент другим, регулировать их количество, не соблюдая строго, и получать совершенно неожиданный новый вкус. Например, я часто экспериментирую так с песто, который у нас практически не сходит со стола:)

Сырный террин с инжиром и медом – закуска, сочетающая в себе сладость меда (кстати, от сорта, выбранного вами, также будет зависеть конечный результат и вкусовые оттенки), пряность инжира и пикантную нотку голубого сыра (горгонзолы или иного аналогичного).

Сладкий и соленый одновременно, немного терпкий, безусловно, пикантный, но вместе с тем, очень нежный — пожалуй, это лучшее сочетание из тех, что я пробовала до этого (с орехами, черносливом, зеленью, чесноком – хотя и они, определенно, заслуживают внимания).

Готовится в два счета! Количество ингредиентов вы можете регулировать на свое усмотрение. А еще можете сделать сырный террин с инжиром и медом, значительно понизив его калорийность с помощью альтернативных продуктов. Я указала низкокалорийные аналоги — такая замена на вкус практически не повлияет, можете смело наслаждаться, хотя про жирность голубого сыра забывать, конечно, никому не стоит. Все хорошо в меру!

Подавать «соус» (не знаю, справедливо ли сказать соус, ибо террин тянет на полноценную закуску) можно, с чем вашей душе угодно: с блинчиками и оладьями из любой муки (особенно интересно сырный террин с инжиром и медом сочетается с гречневыми, овсяными, нутовыми блинами), диетическими вафлями, хлебцами/мацой/крекерами/тостами, с тортильей, чиабаттой и другим пресным хлебом! Овощные палочки также будут весьма уместны (из моркови, сельдерея, перца). По секрету – его можно есть даже ложками (но лучше этого не делать, остановиться невозможно!):)

Сырный террин с инжиром и медом: рецепт

Ингредиенты:

  • горгонзола (или другой аналогичный сыр с голубой плесенью) – 50-70 г или больше, на ваш вкус;
  • рикотта* — 200 г;
  • сушеный инжир – 1-2 горсти;
  • грецкие орехи – по вкусу (не обязательно);
  • мед – 2-3 ст.л. (или по вкусу).

*Для приготовления диетического варианта замените рикотту мягким нежирным творогом или греческим йогуртом. Если же лишних калорий не боитесь (либо готовите для праздничного стола и хотите сразить гостей наповал), вместе с рикоттой положите немного крем-чиза.

Приготовление:

Горгонзолу порежьте на небольшие кусочки и немного расплавьте в микроволновке (сек.20-40). Размешайте до однородного состояния тягучего сливочного соуса.

Рикотту разомните вилкой, смешайте с расплавленным сыром.

Инжир (можно замочить в воде минут на 15-20) порежьте на небольшие кусочки (сильно не мельчите, оставляйте и более крупные). Орехи также измельчите.

Подмешайте инжир и орехи к сырной массе. Добавьте мед, перемешайте.

В идеале дать террину немного «настояться» (30-60 мин.), но можно подавать и сразу.

Повторюсь, количество ингредиентов вы можете регулировать на свой вкус, положив чего-то больше, а чего-то меньше.

Приятного вам аппетита!