Surely all you heard about the benefits of sprouted grains and legumes (wheat, oats, barley, buckwheat, chickpea, mung and so forth.). Their value - a unique composition, because in every grain of germination activated when "construction materials", which are necessary for the growth and life of the plant. However, at times and use of the product increases. Sprouted chickpeas - exclusive "live" product, about which properties I want to tell you.

Sprouted chickpeas: the use and composition

As I said, when germination content of nutrients is increased many times. Thus, the content of B vitamins in sprouts Nute increased almost 2 times. The amount of vitamin C increases up to 2,04 36,14 mg / 100gOnly imagine (by the way, during the heat treatment, this vitamin is destroyed completely)!

From valuable minerals germinated chickpeas contains boron, silicon, manganese, iron, calcium, magnesium, potassium, and superior to other legumes on the number of basic essential acids - methionine и tryptophan.

The total content of antioxidants have sprouted chickpea increases 5,9 times and reaches on the fifth day 503 mg / 100g! That is why in winter the best prevention of colds - this is not lemons, onions and garlic, sprouts and chickpeas.

It should be noted that germinated chick cultures differs from other low calorie - 116 kcal / 100 g. The content of protein, fat and carbohydrates - 7,36 / 1,1 / 21, respectively (mean value given). With obesity and diabetes chickpea sprouts definitely need to include in the diet!

Doctors and nutritionists recommend eating sprouts (chickpeas in particular) for three reasons:

  • Firstly, the plantlets to quickly and effectively "heals" gut microflora. With their help it is easy to get rid of dysbacteriosis, gastritis, colitis.
  • They protect cells from free radicals, the main culprits of disease (cancer!), As well as premature aging.
  • Hardly something contains many vitamins and minerals as they contain germinated culture! No fresh vegetables, fruits or herbs can not be compared with the use of seedlings.

In addition, the germinated chickpea strengthens the immune system and is ideal for the prevention of colds and flu.

By the way, pregnant and nursing mothers and seedlings is essential to include in the diet, they facilitate toxemia, saturate the body with proteins, antioxidants, increase hemoglobin, the level of which in the period of pregnancy and lactation should be controlled.

Sprouted chickpeas: how to prepare

In order to prepare germinated chickpea, it must first dunk (hours 8-10). I usually soak it overnight.

After that, you need to drain the water, rinse the chickpeas, spread out on a flat surface (a plate or tray) and cover with a damp towel (do not press it strongly, moisture should be enough). Within 10-12 hours will "eggshell" little sprouts-tails.

To the germs become more (ideally about 0,5-1 cm), periodically wet the towel again. Ideal after the seedlings will 24-48 hours.

Yes, chickpeas should germinate at room temperature. Keep the chickpea germinated be in the refrigerator, shifting it in a container (lid does not close tightly).

Sprouted chickpeas: how to use

Sprouted chickpeas can be used as a separate dish, and add to salads. What, you ask? Absolutely all of the fresh vegetables!

Cut the vegetables, add a few tablespoons of sprouts, season favorite oil (perfect olive oil, mustard, linseed, etc.) And lemon juice. To spice you can add a clove of garlic, onion or herbs wild garlic.

Also germinated chickpeas well with sea cabbage, olives, herbs; It will serve as an excellent complement to a cold appetizers, For meat or fish.

Heat treatment is not required.

Sprouted chickpeas: recipes

Speaking of Nute, of course, it is impossible not to pay attention hummus. Sprouted chickpeas are also perfect for this dish.

Humus from germinated chickpea

Ingredients:

  • germinated chickpeas - 250 g;
  • olive oil or linseed oil - 50-70 ml;
  • lemon juice - to taste;
  • Garlic - 2-3 or cloves to taste;
  • cilantro - beam;
  • spices (cumin, coriander, turmeric, black pepper) - to taste;
  • sesame paste (tahini) or sesame seeds - 2-3 tbsp;
  • salt - to taste.

Preparation:

All the ingredients in the blender, send the cup, and chop until a uniform smooth consistency. If necessary, add a little water.

Hummus from sprouted chickpeas is a more fresh taste, it has more shades of walnut. Of course, this is the perfect recipe for raw foodists.

Serve hummus is usually sprinkled with paprika and a little vzbryznuv olive oil for bread or pita bread, you can also use it as an appetizer to the meat. Excellent combined with vegetables (sweet pepper, carrot and celery sticks).

Sprouted chickpeas: hummus

Наверняка все слышали о пользе пророщенных зерен и бобовых (пшеница, овес, ячмень, гречка, нут, маш и пр.). Ценность их – в уникальном составе, ведь в каждом зернышке при проращивании активизируются «строительные материалы», которые необходимы для роста и жизни растения. Вместе с тем, в разы возрастает и польза продукта. Пророщенный нут – исключительный «живой» продукт, о свойствах которого я хочу вам рассказать.

Пророщенный нут: польза и состав

Как я уже сказала, при проращивании содержание полезных веществ увеличивается в разы. Так, содержание витаминов группы B в пророщенном нуте повышается почти в 2 раза. Количество витамина С увеличивается с 2,04 до 36,14 мг/100г, только представьте (к слову, при термообработке этот витамин разрушается полностью)!

Из ценных микроэлементов пророщенный нут содержит бор, кремний, марганец, железо, кальций, магний, калий и превосходит другие бобовые культуры по количеству основных незаменимых кислот — метионина и триптофана.

Суммарное содержание антиоксидантов у пророщенного нута увеличивается в 5,9 раза и достигает на пятые сутки 503 мг/100г! Именно поэтому в зимнее время лучшая профилактика простудных заболеваний – это не лимоны, лук и чеснок, а пророщенный нут.

Необходимо отметить, что пророщенный нут отличается от других культур низкой калорийностью – 116 ккал/100 г. При этом содержание белков, жиров и углеводов – 7,36/1,1/21, соответственно (приведено среднее значение). При ожирении и сахарном диабете пророщенный нут обязательно нужно включать в рацион!

Врачи и диетологи рекомендуют употреблять пророщенные зерна (нут в частности) по трем причинам:

  • Во-первых, проростки быстро и эффективно «оздоравливают» микрофлору кишечника. С их помощью легко избавиться от дисбактериоза, гастритов, колитов.
  • Защищают клетки от свободных радикалов, главных виновников болезней (онкологии!), а также раннего старения.
  • Едва ли что-то содержит столько витаминов и микроэлементов, сколько содержат их пророщенные культуры! Ни свежие овощи-фрукты, ни зелень не сравнятся с пользой проростков.

Кроме того, пророщенный нут укрепляет иммунитет и идеально подходит для профилактики гриппа и простуды.

Кстати, беременным и кормящим мамам также проростки крайне необходимо включать в рацион, они облегчают токсикоз, насыщают организм белками, антиоксидантами, повышают гемоглобин, уровень которого в период беременности и лактации нужно контролировать.

Пророщенный нут: как приготовить

Для того, чтобы приготовить пророщенный нут, нужно сначала его замочить (часов на 8-10). Обычно я замачиваю его на ночь.

После чего нужно слить воду, промыть нут, разложить на плоской поверхности (тарелке либо подносе) и накрыть мокрым полотенцем (сильно его не отжимайте, влаги должно быть достаточно). Уже через 10-12 часов начнут «проклевываться» маленькие ростки-хвостики.

Чтобы ростки стали больше (в идеале около 0,5-1 см), периодически мочите полотенце снова. Идеальными проростки станут после 24-48 часов.

Да, нут должен прорастать при комнатной температуре. Хранить же пророщенный нут следует в холодильнике, переложив его в контейнер (крышкой закрывайте НЕ плотно).

Пророщенный нут: как употреблять

Пророщенный нут можно употреблять как самостоятельное блюдо, так и добавляя в салаты. Какие, спросите вы? Абсолютно любые из свежих овощей!

Порежьте овощи, добавьте несколько ложек проростков, заправьте любимым маслом (отлично подойдет оливковое, горчичное, льняное и пр.) и лимонным соком. Для пикантности можно добавить зубчик чеснока, лук порей или зелень черемши.

Также пророщенный нут хорошо сочетается с морской капустой, маслинами, зеленью; послужит отличным дополнением к холодным закускам, к мясу или рыбе.

Термической обработки не требует.

Пророщенный нут: рецепты

Говоря о нуте, конечно, нельзя не уделить внимание хумусу. Пророщенный нут также отлично подойдет для этого блюда.

Хумус из пророщенного нута

Ингредиенты:

  • пророщенный нут — 250 г;
  • оливковое или льняное масло – 50-70 мл;
  • сок лимона – по вкусу;
  • чеснок – 2-3 зубчика или по вкусу;
  • кинза – пучок;
  • специи (зира, кориандр, куркума, черный перец) – по вкусу;
  • кунжутная паста (тахини) или кунжутные семена – 2-3 ст.л;
  • соль – по вкусу.

Приготовление:

Все ингредиенты отправьте в чашу блендера и измельчите до однородной гладкой консистенции. При необходимости добавьте немного воды.

Хумус из пророщенного нута получается более свежим по вкусу, в нем больше ореховых оттенков. Безусловно, это прекрасный рецепт для сыроедов.

Подают хумус обычно, посыпав паприкой и немного взбрызнув оливковым маслом, к хлебу или пите, также можно его употреблять в качестве закуски к мясу. Отлично сочетается с овощами (болгарским перцем, морковными и сельдереевыми палочками).

Пророщенный нут: хумус