The following information must be relevant for those who follow the health and their diet in the nutrition context, for those who want to leave with being overweight and, of course, for people with such ailments as diabetes, oncology, metabolic disorders, osteoporosis, hormone . disorders, anemia, heart disease and blood vessels, etc. on the basis of their research and experience, I will prove to you that sugar substitutes - it is not necessarily "chemistry" or "not the taste", is an opportunity for the usual dishes, "resound" in a new way with maximum health benefits.

Should I talk about the dangers of sugar? .. This is a set of scientific materials and medical evidence. I only briefly remind you that no biological value of this product has not, except for calories (kcal 409,2 100 g). And the human body needs in refined sugar It does not feel at all (Contrary to popular tales that "the brain needs sugar").

It affects, in turn, sugar the growth of diseases of the cardiovascular system; as a result of continuous consumption of sugar metabolism is broken; weakened immune system; Sugar contributes to premature aging of the skin, acne; the absorption of sugar to spend huge amounts of calcium (which leads to leaching of his bone and threatens to osteoporosis); sugar intake leads to obesity, affects the activity of the heart muscle, it contributes to the emergence of malignant tumors ... and that's not all.

As a supporter of a healthy diet, I have studied the subject long enough sugar substitutes. I was interested, first of all, it is not how to replace sugar on a different product, thereby reducing caloric, and then how to keep all the benefits meals, make it not only lower in calories, but also the most delicious (and familiar in respect of sweetness) and harm the body. In short, it will be a useful and natural sweeteners.

Sugar substitutes: what happen?

All for whom the question of finding natural sweeteners relevant, perhaps, ever heard of stevia (Or at stevioside stevia-based). It is a natural sweetener of natural origin, made from the same plant. It includes no carbohydrates, and total calorie content is virtually zero.

Sugar substitute - stevia.Stevioside (he released from the grass and sold in the form of tablets or white powder) used as a sugar substitute, it refers to naturally occurring chemicals called glycosides. They have a sweet taste and saturated are present in leaves, stems, roots and fruits of certain plants.

Note that stevioside has no contraindications to the use of permitted and all, without exception. Also note that the popularity he gained in 70-ies of the last century, but then it began to actively explore. The very same herb stevia has a number of medicinal properties, which are known to the Indians of South America since ancient times.

Now substitute stevia-based sugar in Japan, China, South Korea, as indicated by many sources, almost completely replaced refined sugar, which is irrefutable harm to the human body.

As for the taste of the sugar substitute, stevia has a pronounced sweet taste and slightly bitter (unusual for fans of sugar) aftertaste. I often use stevioside, adding baked goods (cakes, pancakes, cheesecakes and puddings), and to mute an unusual flavor, add a few drops of natural agave syrup or Jerusalem artichoke (do not contain sugar in the composition and have a low glycemic index ~ 15).

Syrups like sugar substitutes.

Speaking of syrups, once a reservation: we are talking about natural natural, sugar-free composition. The most common (and perhaps most useful when it comes to dietary) - is listed above.

Of course, the product is high in calories (unlike stevia syrup ~ 300 kcal), but has a low glycemic index, because its sweetness provides a complex ( "slow") carbohydrate - inulin (fructose polysaccharide), which is a natural sugar found in many types of fruit and vegetables. That is, in the product, natural sugars: fructose, glucose and mannose.

Here I want to make a reservation: since I wrote earlier about the dangers of fructose (A metabolic pathway of her short, it is faster than glucose, causes the formation of fatty deposits), no need to think that in the case of syrup of the same fructose. Fructose Fructose strife!

There are natural fructose obtained from fruit and vegetables, she has a natural origin. And there is fructose, which is sold in stores on the shelves diabetic departments. It is a naturalness has no relation, as obtained by the hydrolysis of sucrose, ordinary (or corn syrup). The hydrolysis fructose I do not advise anyone (either diabetics or healthy people). However, with pleasure (! And use) are advised to include in the diet of foods rich in natural fructose: fruit, vegetables, honey, syrups, natural without the "extra" ingredients in the composition.

I use syrups (to impart sweetness mainly baking) and paired with stevia, and separately. Here the main thing - do not abuse, so your dish will remain dietary, and will be more useful. Also nice to add a drop of syrup in cottage cheese, cereal, coffee; given to children instead of sugar.

Yes, these syrups are less likely to put off on the sides, and certainly more useful than sugar; as they contain inulin, which has a number of unique properties and beneficial effects on the metabolism in the human body. But remember, a low glycemic index sweetener (sugar substitute) - not a reason to use it without measure.

Article Continued - part II.

Информация ниже должна быть актуальна для тех, кто следит за здоровьем и своим рационом в контексте правильного питания, для тех, кто хочет расстаться с лишним весом и, конечно, для людей с такими недугами как диабет, онкология, нарушение обмена веществ, остеопороз, гормональные нарушения, анемия, болезни сердца и сосудов и пр. Исходя из своих исследований и опыта, я докажу вам, что заменители сахара – это не обязательно «химия» или «не тот вкус», это возможность для привычных блюд «зазвучать» по-новому с максимальной пользой для здоровья.

Стоит ли говорить о вреде сахара?.. Об этом есть множество научных материалов и врачебных доказательств. Я лишь вкратце напомню о том, что никакой биологической ценности этот продукт не имеет, кроме калорий (409,2 ккал на 100 г). И человеческий организм потребности в рафинированном сахаре не испытывает вовсе (вопреки расхожим байкам о том, что «сахар нужен мозгу»).

Влияет же, в свою очередь, сахар на рост заболеваний сердечнососудистой системы; в результате постоянного потребления сахара нарушается обмен веществ; ослабевает иммунная система; сахар способствует преждевременному старению кожи, угревой болезни; на усвоение сахара тратится огромное количество кальция (что приводит к его вымыванию из костной ткани и грозит остеопорозом); употребление сахара ведет к ожирению, отрицательно влияет на деятельность сердечной мышцы, способствует появлению злокачественных новообразований…и это далеко не все.

Как приверженец здорового питания, я достаточно долго изучала тему заменителей сахара. Меня интересовало, прежде всего, НЕ то, как заменить сахар на другой продукт, тем самым снизив калорийность, а то, КАК сохранить всю пользу блюда, сделать его не только менее калорийным, но и максимально вкусным (и привычным в отношении сладости) и не навредить организму. Словом, речь пойдет о полезных и натуральных заменителях сахара.

Заменители сахара: какие бывают?

Все, для кого вопрос поиска натуральных заменителей сахара актуален, наверное, хоть раз слыхали о стевии (или стевиозиде на основе стевии). Это натуральный сахарозаменитель природного происхождения, изготавливаемый из одноименного растения. В его составе нет углеводов, да и общая калорийность практически равна нулю.

Заменитель сахара - стевия.Стевиозид (именно он выделяется из травы и продается в форме таблеток или белого порошка), используемый в качестве заменителя сахара, относится к химическим веществам природного происхождения, называемым гликозидами. Они имеют насыщенный сладкий вкус и присутствуют в листьях, стеблях, корнях и плодах некоторых растений.

Обратите внимание: стевиозид не имеет противопоказаний к применению и разрешен всем без исключения. Также отмечу, что популярность он приобрел в 70-е годы прошлого столетия, тогда же его начали активно исследовать. Сама же трава стевия обладает рядом целебных свойств, которые известны индейцам Южной Америки еще с давних времен.

Сейчас заменители сахара на основе стевии в Японии, Китае, Южной Корее, как указывают многие источники, практически полностью вытеснили рафинированный сахар, вред которого для человеческого организма неопровержим.

Что касается вкусовых качеств данного заменителя сахара, стевия имеет ярко выраженный сладкий вкус и чуть горьковатое (непривычное для любителей сахара) послевкусие. Я часто использую стевиозид, добавляя в выпечку (пироги, блины, сырники и запеканки), а чтобы приглушить непривычный привкус, добавляю несколько капель натурального сиропа агавы или топинамбура (не содержат сахара в составе и имеют низкий гликемический индекс ~15).

Сиропы как заменители сахара.

Говоря о сиропах, сразу оговорюсь: речь естественно идет о натуральных, без сахара в составе. Самые распространенные (и, пожалуй, наиболее полезные, если речь идет о диетическом питании) – это упомянутые выше.

Безусловно, продукт калориен (в отличие от стевии в сиропе ~300 ккал), но имеет низкий гликемический индекс, так как его сладость обеспечивает сложный («медленный») углевод – инулин (фруктозосодержащий полисахарид), который является естественным сахаром, содержащимся во многих видах фруктов и овощей. То есть, в составе продукта натуральные сахара: фруктоза, глюкоза и манноза.

Здесь хочу сделать оговорку: т.к. я писала ранее о вреде фруктозы (а метаболический путь у нее короче, она быстрее, чем глюкоза, вызывает формирование жировых отложений), не нужно думать, что в составе сиропа речь идет о той же самой фруктозе. Фруктоза фруктозе рознь!

Есть натуральная фруктоза, получаемая из фруктов и овощей, у неё естественное происхождение. А есть фруктоза, которая продаётся в магазина на полках диабетических отделов. Она к натуральности не имеет никакого отношения, так как получена путём гидролиза из обычной сахарозы (или кукурузной патоки). Гидролизную фруктозу я никому не советую (ни диабетикам, ни здоровым людям). Однако с удовольствием (и пользой!) советую включать в рацион продукты, богатые природной фруктозой: фрукты, овощи, мёд, натуральные сиропы без «лишних» ингредиентов в составе.

Я использую сиропы (для придания сладости в основном выпечке) и в паре со стевией, и отдельно. Здесь главное – не злоупотреблять, таким образом, ваше блюдо и останется диетическим, и станет более полезным. Также приятно добавить капельку сиропа в творог, кашу, кофе; давать детям вместо сахара.

Да, такие сиропы с меньшей вероятностью отложатся на боках и, безусловно, полезнее сахара; также они содержат инулин, обладающий рядом уникальных свойств и благотворно влияющий на обмен веществ в организме человека. Но напомню, низкий гликемический индекс подсластителя (заменителя сахара) – не повод употреблять его без меры.

Продолжение статьи — часть II.