Today I want to tell you about a snack, with whom I met recently, but a favorite of me literally at first sight ... or more precisely with the first bite :)

Riyet salmon (rillettes de saumon) - definitely a festive dish, despite the simplicity of its preparation (you've probably already noticed that one of the main criteria for evaluating the dishes I have - it's the simplicity of preparation, taste quality - it's a matter of course!).

Riyet - undoubtedly one of the culinary "attractions" of France, because the traditional French meal be sure to start with appetizers. Riyet pate resembles only a "rough" non-uniform texture. Cooking can be, of course, not only salmon: also suitable chicken, duck, rabbit, tuna, anchovies.

I tell you, this snack is ideal for the festive table, as an alternative to caviar or a simple cutting of red fish, which is no surprise.

However, it will brighten up gray days is fine, because a lot of ways to beat! The most simple - spread on bread, crackers, toast, ciabatta; zafarshirovav them or pancakes profiteroles; add a couple of spoonfuls of pasta or pizza adorning them ready; with vegetables (asparagus, carrot and celery sticks) snack also combines perfectly!

When I first riyet cooked salmon, then rummaged through numerous websites to find their "perfect" recipe: easy to measure (in terms of calories) and without complex products. As a result of that it was found and beaten in my performance!

So riyet Salmon Recipes

Ingredients:

  • Fresh salmon fillet - 300 g;
  • fillet of smoked (or salted) salmon - 100 g;
  • olive oil - 1 tbsp;
  • cream cheese (or fat sour cream, or the most light-option - Greek yogrurt; soft cheese) - 2 tbsp;
  • Dijon mustard - 1 tsp;
  • dry white wine (white wine vinegar) - 1 tbsp;
  • thyme, tarragon, parsley, dill - to taste;
  • salt, ground black pepper - to taste;
  • juice of ½ orange / lemon;
  • orange zest / lemon - 1 tsp (to the eye);
  • bay leaf - 2 pieces.

Preparation:

Salmon boil in slightly salted water with bay leaf. Do not overdo it: Put the fish into boiling water, cook need 10 minutes! Then, turn off and let cool a little fish in a broth (30 minutes).

Meanwhile, finely chop the smoked salmon, chop the cooked greens, grate the orange zest and juice do not forget.

The cooked fish, remove, separate from the bones and skin, if necessary, knead in a bowl with a fork, to get a "smoothie".

Add in a bowl all the other ingredients: smoked fish, olive oil, cheese, cream, Dijon mustard, wine, herbs, juice and orange zest, pepper and salt. Mix and store in the refrigerator for at least 3 hours (ideally - at night) ... and riyet salmon ready!

Oh, how good it is! Enjoy!

Сегодня я хочу рассказать вам о закуске, с которой я познакомилась совсем недавно, но полюбившейся мне буквально с первого взгляда…или точнее с первого укуса:)

Рийет из лосося (rillettes de saumon) — блюдо безусловно праздничное, несмотря на простоту его приготовления (вы, наверное, уже заметили, что один из главных критериев оценки мною блюд – это простота приготовления; вкусовые качества – уж само собой разумеющееся!).

Рийет – бесспорно, одна из кулинарных «достопримечательностей» Франции, ведь традиционная французская трапеза обязательно начинается с закусок. Рийет напоминает паштет только с более «грубой» неоднородной текстурой. Готовить его можно, конечно, не только из лосося: подойдет также курица, утка, кролик, тунец, анчоусы.

Скажу я вам, закуска эта просто идеальна для праздничного стола, как альтернатива икре или простой нарезке из красной рыбы, которыми уже никого не удивишь.

Однако и серые будни она скрасит отлично, ведь способов ее обыграть множество! Самое простое – намазав на хлебец, крекер, гренки, чиабатту; зафаршировав им блинчики или профитроли; добавив пару ложечек к пасте или украсив им готовую пиццу; с овощами (спаржа, морковные и сельдереевые палочки) закуска также сочетается превосходно!

Когда я впервые готовила рийет из лосося, то перерыла множество сайтов, чтобы найти свой «идеальный» рецепт: в меру легкий (в плане калорийности) и без сложных продуктов. В результате таков был найден и обыгран в моем исполнении!

Итак, рийет из лосося: рецепт

Ингредиенты:

  • филе свежего лосося – 300 г;
  • филе подкопченного (или слабосоленого) лосося – 100 г;
  • оливковое масло – 1 ст.л;
  • крем-чиз (или жирная сметана; или наиболее light-вариант – греческий йогрурт; мягкий творог) – 2 ст.л;
  • дижонская горчица – 1 ч.л;
  • сухое белое вино (белый винный уксус) – 1 ст.л;
  • тимьян, эстрагон, петрушка, укроп – по вкусу;
  • соль, молотый черный перец — по вкусу;
  • сок ½ апельсина/лимона;
  • цедра апельсина/лимона – 1 ч.л.(на глаз);
  • лавровый лист – 2 шт.

Приготовление:

Лосось отварите в чуть подсоленной воде с лавровым листом. Не переусердствуйте: положив рыбу в кипящую воду, варить нужно 10 минут! После чего выключите и дайте рыбе немного остыть в бульоне (минут 30).

Тем временем мелко нарежьте копченый лосось, порежьте приготовленную зелень, натрите цедру апельсина и не забудьте про сок.

Сваренную рыбу выньте, отделите от костей и кожицы при необходимости, разомните в миске вилкой, чтобы получилось «пюре».

Добавьте в миску все остальные ингредиенты: копченую рыбу, оливковое масло, крем-чиз, дижонскую горчицу, вино, зелень, сок и цедру апельсина, перец и соль. Перемешайте и уберите в холодильник минимум на 3 часа (в идеале – на ночь)…и рийет  из лосося готов!

Ах, как же он хорош! Наслаждайтесь!