Many people know that the use of semolina questionable: about 60% consists of starch and contains only 2% fiber. And although her vitamin and mineral composition is varied (B1 vitamins, B2, E, PP; potassium, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, iron), substance concentration is lower than in other cereals.

What is it that is semolina, oddly enough, guess not all :). It is crushed wheat endosperm (floury kernel, in which the nutrients are concentrated), carefully freed from the shell and the embryo, resulting semolina has a high nutritional value and is characterized by excellent digestibility. Good or bad - definitely not undertake to argue (for someone like), but it is clear that the use of semolina questionable for people who are overweight, and diabetes.

Refrain from the use of semolina and is for those who suffer gluten intolerance (Aka - wheat protein, gluten), but such people in the world, it is estimated no more than 1%.

Nevertheless, many doctors argue that the benefits in the ladle still there. Firstly, it quickly cooked, so retains nutrients in the cooking process. Secondly, semolina - the only cereal that is digested in the lower intestine, so use semolina undeniable when diseases of the stomach (gastritis, ulcers, etc.), as well as in rehabilitation therapy after diseases and operations (especially important when weight gain). But everything is good in moderation: give preference to only this product in your diet is not necessary.

As for the taste of semolina, it is a matter of course, subjective. Some people like it, some do not, but someone just imagine it can not do without the hateful lumps. As for me, the natural taste and texture of semolina quite pleasant. At your discretion, boiled in water, it can be a dietary product or have a mild creamy taste when cooked with milk or with the addition of oil.

As a child I remember her kindergarten integral part of the diet (eating house rarely), aversion to it is not felt, but the main thing that turns me off - it is the presence of a jam or sugar heap in it.

Of course, I did not call you to love porridge, but I want to share a few ways to do it is certainly useful (ie enrich the fiber, beneficial fats, etc.). And if you like semolina, then such a mess certainly can include in your diet if you want without unnecessary fears.

To make the proverbial porridge useful, first we need to understand that being a simple carbohydrate, such product shall be of little use, therefore, "to bring" benefits - means enriched cereal coarse fiber. My favorite way - add during cooking 2-3 teaspoons (per serving) coconut flourThat is to 40% consists of fat and is rich in beneficial fats (14%), vitamins and micronutrients, easily digestible vegetable protein (20%).

The consistency of coconut flour is almost no different from the consistency of semolina. Ideally, this porridge should be cooked like this: for a glass (or a little more) of milk or water, I usually take 3 tablespoons of manga and a couple of teaspoons of coconut flour, previously dry ingredients are mixed. I put the saucepan with milk / water on the fire and, giving a little heat, I begin to pour in the dry mixture with a thin trickle, while stirring constantly with a whisk. So in semolina, there will never be lumps. I cook on the slowest fire for about 5 minutes, then turn it off and let it brew for another 5-7. Salt can be added to taste (sugar, of course, I do not recommend, and why, because the light aroma of coconut will add a pleasant sweet taste to the porridge). The use of semolina porridge in a particular case is great, since its glycemic index decreased (due to the "averaging": after all, the glycemic index of coconut flour is 35), and vitamin and mineral composition has become much richer.

Of course, you can add ready-made porridge and a spoon or two of conventional bran (or half a spoon psyllium*Read more about what is psyllium*), Which also enrich the end product fiber, but because with coconut flour is still as delicious!

By the same principle, I sometimes add in the semolina and linen porridge or, say, cedar flour (Pre-mixing dry ingredients). Flax cereal / flour, in addition to fiber and vegetable protein, is one of the richest sources lignansBelonging to the class of phytoestrogens, i.e. substances of plant origin that exhibit estrogen-like activity in the human body (able to exert a curative effect on the different stages of carcinogenesis, disrupting the growth of cancer cells). There is evidence that flax seed lignans can be used as antiallergen. In addition, they have a powerful antioxidant effect. Based on this property of its use in the treatment of atherosclerosis and coronary heart failure.

So, add to your porridge just 1-2 teaspoons flour such as good you will bring! The only non-essential minus - the color of the finished product will be slightly darker than usual.

Another little trick - adding to the porridge vegetable oil instead of a small amount of butter (For example, sea buckthorn, cedar or walnut oil, hazelnut). Such a process will also help to lower the overall glycemic index and slow the absorption of sugars from the intestine (thus slowing the digestion process).

One can add to the porridge a little protein (Boiled egg, a little cheese, cheesecake), it also slow rise in blood glucoseThus again reducing the overall glycemic index food.

Finally, probably the most simple - it add fresh berries or fruit in the finished porridge. Perfect blueberries (GI = 25), raspberries (GI = 30), strawberries (GI = 40), green apple (GI = 25).

Yes, any raw nuts and seeds will also increase the useful properties of oatmeal, but do not forget about their calorie content, as well as a pre-soak in water (in order to "reveal" the beneficial properties).

That's how many ways to do ordinary semolina useful and undoubtedly delicious. And if you include it in your diet at least occasionally, try these tricks, then use semolina is undeniable!

PS Simple and healthy dessert made of semolina, which will surprise you and enjoy the children - Semolina pudding with pears.

Многие знают о том, что польза манной каши сомнительна: примерно на 60% она состоит из крахмала и содержит всего 2% клетчатки. И хотя ее витаминно-минеральный состав разнообразен (витамины B1, B2, E, PP; калий, кальций, магний, фосфор, железо), концентрация веществ ниже, чем в других крупах.

Из чего же все-таки делается манная крупа, как ни странно, догадываются далеко не все:). Она представляет собой дробленый эндосперм пшеницы (мучнистое ядро, в котором сосредоточены питательные вещества), тщательно освобожденный от оболочки и зародыша, вследствие чего манка обладает высокой питательной ценностью и характеризуется отличной усвояемостью. Хорошо это или плохо – однозначно утверждать не берусь (для кого как), однако очевидно, что польза манной каши сомнительна для людей с избыточным весом, а также сахарным диабетом.

Воздержаться от употребления манной каши стоит и тем, кто страдает непереносимостью глютена (он же – пшеничный белок, клейковина), однако таких людей в мире по примерным подсчетам не более 1%.

Тем не менее многие врачи утверждают, что польза в манной каше все-таки есть. Во-первых, она быстро варится, поэтому сохраняет полезные вещества в процессе приготовления. Во-вторых, манка — единственная крупа, которая переваривается в нижнем отделе кишечника, поэтому польза манной каши неоспорима при болезнях желудка (гастритах, язвах и пр), а также в рамках восстановительной терапии после болезней и операций (особенно актуально при наборе веса). Но все хорошо в меру: отдавать предпочтение лишь этому продукту в своей диете не стоит.

Что касается вкусовых качеств манки, это вопрос, конечно, субъективный. Кому-то она нравится, кому-то нет, а кто-то просто представить ее себе не может без ненавистных комочков. Как по мне, естественный вкус и консистенция манной каши довольно приятные. По вашему усмотрению, сваренная на воде, она может быть более диетическим продуктом, либо обладать мягким сливочным вкусом, когда сварена на молоке или с добавлением масла.

В детстве я помню ее неотъемлемой частью детсадовского рациона (дома ели нечасто), отвращения к ней не испытывала, но главное, что меня отталкивало – это наличие варенья или кучи сахара в ней.

Конечно, я не призываю вас полюбить манную кашу, но хочу поделиться несколькими способами сделать ее уж точно полезнее (т.е. обогатить клетчаткой, полезными жирами и пр). И если вы любите манку, то такую кашу уж точно можно включать в свой рацион при желании без лишних опасений.

Чтобы сделать пресловутую манную кашу полезнее, прежде всего мы должны понимать: являясь простым углеводом, такой продукт несет мало пользы, следовательно, «привнести» пользу – значит обогатить кашу грубым волокном. Мой излюбленный способ – добавить во время варки 2-3 чайные ложки (на порцию) кокосовой муки, которая на 40% состоит из клетчатки, а также богата полезными жирами (14%), витаминами и микроэлементами, легкоусвояемым растительным белком (20%).

По консистенции кокосовая мука почти не отличается от консистенции манной крупы. В идеале варить такую кашу следует так: на стакан (или чуть больше) молока или воды я обычно беру 3 столовые ложки манки и пару чайных ложек кокосовой муки, предварительно сухие ингредиенты смешиваю. Ставлю сотейник с молоком/водой на огонь и, дав чуть нагреться, начинаю всыпать сухую смесь тонкой струйкой, при этом помешивая постоянно венчиком. Так в манной каше никогда не будет комочков. Варю на самом медленном огне минут 5, затем выключаю и даю настояться еще минут 5-7. Соль можно добавить по вкусу (сахар, естественно, не рекомендую, да и зачем, ведь легкий аромат кокоса добавит каше приятный сладковатый привкус). Польза манной каши в конкретном случае велика, так как ее гликемический индекс снизился (за счет «усреднения»: ведь гликемический индекс кокосовой муки равен 35), а витаминно-минеральный состав стал намного богаче.

Конечно, можно добавить в готовую кашу и ложку-две обычных отрубей (или пол-ложки псиллиума*подробнее о том, что такое псиллиум*), что также обогатит готовый продукт клетчаткой, но ведь с кокосовой мукой это еще и как вкусно! 🙂

По такому же принципу я иногда добавляю в манку и льняную кашу или, скажем, кедровую муку (предварительно смешивая сухие ингредиенты). Льняная каша/мука, помимо клетчатки и растительного белка, является одним из богатейших источников лигнанов, относящихся к классу фитоэстрогенов, т.е. веществ растительного происхождения, проявляющих эстрогеноподобную активность в организме человека (способны оказывать целебное действие на разных стадиях канцерогенеза, нарушая рост опухолевых клеток). Есть сведения, что лигнаны семян льна можно использовать в качестве антиаллергена. Помимо этого они обладает мощным антиоксидантным действием. На этом свойстве основано его использование в лечении атеросклероза и коронарной сердечной недостаточности.

Так, добавив в вашу манную кашу всего 1-2 чайные ложки такой муки, сколько пользы вы привнесете! Единственный несущественный минус – цвет готового продукта будет несколько темнее привычного.

Еще одна небольшая хитрость – добавление в кашу небольшого количества растительного масла вместо сливочного (например, облепихового, кедрового или масла грецкого, лесного ореха). Такой способ также поможет понизить общий гликемический индекс и замедлить всасывание сахаров из кишечника (тем самым замедляя процесс пищеварения).

Можно добавить к каше немного белка (вареное яйцо, немного творога, сырник), он также замедляет повышение уровня глюкозы в крови, тем самым опять же уменьшая общий гликемический индекс блюда.

И наконец самое, пожалуй, простое – это добавить в готовую кашу свежие ягоды или фрукты. Отлично подойдет черника (ГИ=25), малина (ГИ=30), земляника (ГИ=40), зеленое яблоко (ГИ=25).

Да, любые сырые орехи и семечки также повысят полезные свойства каши, только не забывайте про их калорийность, а также замачивайте предварительно в воде (дабы «раскрыть» полезные свойства).

Вот сколько способов сделать обычную манку полезнее и, без сомнения, вкуснее. И если вы включаете ее в свой рацион хотя бы иногда, воспользуйтесь этими хитростями, тогда польза манной каши будет неоспоримой! 🙂

P.S. Простой и полезный десерт из манки, который удивит вас и понравится детям, — манный пудинг с грушей.