Today I want to share with you a recipe that was for me just opening. And while I heard about this dish many times, I had a chance to try out recently. So, your attention - polenta with ricotta, spinach and gorgonzola!

No doubt many of you have heard about the polenta (corn grits, cooked in a special way) - a dish of Italian cuisine, no less popular than pasta or pizza, especially in the northern part of Italy.

Initially, the polenta was a food of the poor. And it is nothing surprising: the rump, thickly brewed in the water, eating a porridge or baked on hot stones, making a kind of semblance of bread, tortillas. No frills, but a hearty and nutritious, and what else is needed.

I must say that is not always the corn was the main cereal for making polenta. Prior to its wide dissemination in Italy (XV-XVI centuries.) Dish prepared from millet, barley and buckwheat.

Today polenta - delicious meal, with hundreds of choices of cooking and serving! if you love Italian cuisine, Most original flavor combinations, or simply want to diversify your diet, be sure to try this simple and at the same time, an unusual treat. Personally, for my taste, with polenta ricotta, Shpnatom and gorgonzola - a fantastic dish that is not inferior to, say, a paste or a risotto and a decent feed at the best restaurants!

Polenta with ricotta, spinach and gorgonzola: a recipe


  • corn grits (fine grind) - 400-500 g;
  • spinach (fresh or frozen) - 500 g;
  • ricotta* - 250-300 g;
  • Gorgonzola (or other blue cheese) - 70-100 g;
  • any hard cheese (for decoration) - optional;
  • spices and herbs (black pepper, oregano, basil, marjoram) - to taste;
  • salt - to taste.

*If the ricotta is hard to find in your stores, use the normal fat cottage cheese for at least 9%.


Corn grits add water (up to 2 times greater than the number of grains) and cook over low heat, stirring constantly, 2-4 minutes; add salt to taste. Also, if desired, it can be added in Italian herbs and spices for flavor.

Smooth a thin layer spread half of the resulting porridge on the bottom of the form (if necessary grease the form of oil).

Spinach pre-defrost (if using frozen, like me), squeeze the excess liquid. Fresh cut and simmered in a skillet with a little oil (or blanch: put it in boiling water for a few minutes, then rinse with cold).

Spinach mixed with ricotta and spread evenly over the corn grits layer. Slices crumble Gorgonzola, sprinkle with spices and herbs (optional).

The rest of the porridge evenly over the ricotta with spinach. Put the form in a preheated 180 degree oven and bake 20-25 minutes. For a couple of minutes until cooked sprinkle recommend polenta cheese (any).

When submitting decorate your favorite herbs or adored me pesto.

Delicious, hearty, simple and elegant!

Сегодня хочу поделиться с вами рецептом, который стал для меня буквально открытием. И хотя слышала я об этом блюде многократно, попробовать довелось совсем недавно. Итак, вашему вниманию – полента с рикоттой, шпинатом и горгонзолой!

Без сомнения, многие из вас слышали про поленту (кукурузная крупа, сваренная особым образом) – блюдо итальянской кухни, не менее популярное, нежели паста или пицца, особенно в северной части Италии.

Изначально полента была пищей бедняков. И ведь ничего удивительного: крупу, густо заваренную на воде, ели в виде каши или же запекали на раскаленных камнях, делая своеобразное подобие хлеба, лепешки. Без изысков, зато сытно и питательно, а что еще надо.

Нужно сказать, что не всегда кукуруза была основным злаком для приготовления поленты. До ее широкого распространения в Италии (XV-XVI вв.) блюдо готовили из проса, ячменя и гречки.

Сегодня полента – блюдо изысканное, с сотней вариантов приготовления и подачи! Если вы любите итальянскую кухню, цените оригинальные вкусовые сочетания или просто хотите разнообразить свой рацион, обязательно попробуйте это простое и в то же время необычное лакомство. Лично на мой вкус, полента с рикоттой, шпнатом и горгонзолой – фантастическое блюдо, которое ничуть не уступает, скажем, пасте или ризотто и достойное подачи в лучших ресторанах!

Полента с рикоттой, шпинатом и горгонзолой: рецепт

Ингредиенты:

  • кукурузная крупа (мелкого помола) – 400-500 г;
  • шпинат (свежий или замороженный) – 500 г;
  • рикотта* – 250-300 г;
  • горгонзола (или другой сыр с голубой плесенью) – 70-100 г;
  • любой твердый сыр (для украшения) – по желанию;
  • специи и травы (черный перец, орегано, базилик, майоран) – по вкусу;
  • соль – по вкусу.

*Если в ваших магазинах рикотту найти сложно, используйте обычный творог жирностью не менее 9%.

Приготовление:

Кукурузную крупу залить водой (объемом в 2 раза большим, чем количество крупы) и варить на медленном огне, постоянно помешивая, 2-4 минуты; соль добавить по вкусу. Также, по желанию, в нее можно добавить итальянские травы и специи для аромата.

Ровным тонким слоем распределить половину получившейся каши по дну формы (если нужно, смажьте форму маслом).

Шпинат предварительно разморозить (если используете замороженный, как я), лишнюю жидкость отжать. Свежий порезать и припустить на сковородке с небольшим количеством масла (либо бланшировать: опустить в кипящую воду на пару минут, затем промыть холодной).

Шпинат смешать с рикоттой и распределить ровным слоем поверх слоя кукурузной крупы. Кусочками покрошить горгонзолу, посыпать специями и травами (по желанию).

Оставшуюся часть каши равномерно распределить поверх рикотты со шпинатом. Поставить форму в разогретую до 180 градусов духовку и запекать 20-25 минут. За пару минут до готовности рекомендую посыпать поленту сыром (подойдет любой).

При подаче украсить любимой зеленью или обожаемым мною песто.

Вкусно, сытно, просто и изысканно! 🙂