At many on hearing popular now a combination "Omega-3". Probably everyone has heard about its benefits, but not everyone can say what it is that contains Omega-3 and what it is for. Omega-3 polyunsaturated fatty acids (PUFA) consist of alpha-linolenic (ALA), eicosapentaenoic (EPA) and docosahexaenoic (DHA) acids. The human body, as is known, is unable to synthesize them independently, although it can form long chain EPA and DHA from the shorter-chain ALA with an efficiency of about 5% in men and slightly larger in women. These reactions, however, are significantly slowed down in the presence of Omega-6 fatty acids. Why do these PUFAs and whether it is worth taking Omega-3 capsules, I propose to understand this article.

According to my observations, many people identify Omega-3 with fish oil. And it is certainly wrong. Fish oil (as well as some vegetable oils, the products of) omega-3 contains in its composition; useful but not the oil, namely omega-3.

What is so useful for these polyunsaturated fatty acids? First of all, Omega-3 is an important structural component of the human body's cell membranes, and many of the body's processes depend on the properties of membranes: the transition of signals and impulses from one nerve cell to another, the efficiency of the heart, the retina of the eyes, and the brain. By the way, few people suspect how Omega-3 is needed for the brain. For example, in Scandinavian countries, all children between the ages of 6 months and 3 years are obliged to receive Omega-3 as part of the state program to preserve the intelligence of the nation. Imagine, gos.programma, which is called from the first months of life "lay" in a person the most valuable for health and subsequent development!

Omega-3 reduces the risk of cardiovascular disease by reducing the levels of fat (triglyceride) in blood and stopping the filling of the arterial walls. As a result, the probability of atherosclerosis and heart attacks considerably reduced. Several studies conducted in Europe and the USA, it was found that daily consumption of Omega-3 capsules reduces the risk of cardiovascular disease in the 47%!

Polyunsaturated fatty acids Omega-3 also have potent anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects. Indispensable for the treatment of eczema, asthma, allergies of various origins, arthritisAlzheimer's disease, diabetes, cancer.

Omega-3: capsule or with food? The required dosage

As I mentioned, the polyunsaturated fatty acid is practically not produced in the human body, therefore, must come from the outside. With food, unfortunately, it is also very difficult to get the daily norm in 1 g (at least for healthy people!), Which is so important for the active work of the brain activity of vascular, immune and reproductive (!) Systems. That's why taking Omega-3 capsules vital to both adults and children. By the way, children 4-14 years, particularly in view of strong growth and development of the brain, eyeball, nervous and reproductive systems.

Yes, the "norm" in 1 grams still conditional, as you know. If you expressed heart problems, elevated cholesterol levels, the daily dose should not be less than 3 3 g Omega-day (only then we can talk about the result of the therapy). Note, not 3 g of fish oil and omega r directly 3-3!

With the daily norm, it would seem clear. But then again, it is not so simple. Firstly, it is important to say that the human consumption of fatty acids is necessary to strike a balance to ensure the body fat-Omega and Omega 3-6. This balance should have a "right" ratio, not exceeding 1: 3 (in the product on 1 of the Omega-3 should be no more than 3-4 parts omega-6!), And ideally - equally or superiority towards Omega-3 .

The diet of modern man, this ratio looks at the best options as the 1: 5, and sometimes even 1: 10 (in favor of Omega-6). People simply do not know that the consumption of fat in this "disadvantage" combination inhibits the full absorption of Omega-3. This means that even the small amount of omega-3, which enters the body, just do not digest it.

That's why you should pay special attention to the choice of vegetable oil. After all, many of them useful to their vitamin and mineral content, do not bring polyunsaturated fatty acids your body and may even do harm. For example, the ratio of omega-3 to omega-6 in sunflower oil greatly increased in favor of the latter (1: 200), leading to disruption of the optimum level of Omega-6 in the lipid layer of cell membranes, poor metabolism in the cells and, as a consequence, the development of inflammatory processes (including joint), atherosclerosis and other diseases.

Table of content and the ratio of omega-3-6 and Omega in vegetable oils can be downloaded here.

Omega-3 capsule and the pregnancy

The most importantPolyunsaturated fatty acids women during pregnancy and breastfeeding. They are actively involved in the formation of the brain and peripheral nervous system of the baby, so the female body on a daily basis, "gives" the child about 2 grams of Omega-3.

The need for women in the omega-3 increases to 4-5 grams per day! In addition, the recommended dose increases in cardiovascular diseases and hypertension, in the cold season, when depression and toxicosis. Omega-3 capsule in case needed (check with your doctor), so how to ensure delivery of essential substances with the food at the specified dosage is impossible.

У многих на слуху популярное нынче сочетание «Омега-3». Наверное, все слышали о его пользе, но далеко не все могут сказать, что это такое, в чем содержится Омега-3 и для чего это нужно. Омега-3 полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты (ПНЖК) состоят из альфа-линоленовой (АЛК), эйкозапентаеновой (ЭПК) и докозагексаеновой (ДГК) кислот. Организм человека, как известно, не способен синтезировать их самостоятельно, хотя он может образовывать длинноцепочечные ЭПК и ДГК из более короткоцепочечной АЛК с эффективностью около 5 % у мужчин и немного большей у женщин. Эти реакции, однако, значительно замедляются в присутствии Омега-6 жирных кислот. Для чего же нужны эти ПНЖК и стоит ли принимать Омега-3 капсулы, предлагаю разобраться в этой статье.

По моим наблюдениям многие люди отождествляют Омега-3 с рыбьим жиром. И это безусловно неправильно. Рыбий жир (как и некоторые растительные масла, продукты) содержит Омега-3 в своем составе; но полезен не сам жир, а именно Омега-3.

Чем же так полезны эти полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты? Прежде всего, Омега-3 – важный структурный компонент клеточных мембран организма человека, а от свойств мембран зависят многие процессы организма: переход сигналов и импульсов от одной нервной клетки к другой, эффективность работы сердца, сетчатки глаз, мозга. Кстати, мало кто подозревает, насколько Омега-3 необходима именно для работы мозга. Например, в странах Скандинавии все дети в возрасте от 6 месяцев до 3 лет в обязательном порядке получают Омега-3 в рамках государственной программы для сохранения интеллекта нации. Представляете, гос.программа, которая призвана с первых месяцев жизни «заложить» в человека самое ценное для здоровья и последующего развития!

Омега-3 сокращает риск развития сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний, снижая уровень жиров (триглицеридов) в крови и останавливая наполнение стенок артерий ими. В результате вероятность атеросклероза и сердечных приступов значительно уменьшается. В ряде исследований, проведенных в Европе и США, было установлено, что ежедневное употребление Омега-3 капсул снижает риск развития сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний на 47%!

Полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты Омега-3 также обладают мощным противовоспалительным и антиоксидантным действием. Незаменимы при лечении экземы, астмы, аллергии различного происхождения, артрита, болезни Альцгеймера, сахарного диабета, рака.

Омега-3: капсулы или с пищей? Необходимая дозировка

Как я уже упоминала, полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты практически не образуются в организме человека, поэтому должны поступать извне. С пищей, к сожалению, также весьма сложно получить суточную норму в 1 г (минимум для здоровых людей!), которая так важна для активной работы мозга, деятельности сосудистой, иммунной и репродуктивной(!) систем. Вот почему принимать Омега-3 капсулы жизненно необходимо и взрослым, и детям. Кстати, детям 4-14 лет особенно ввиду активного роста и развития мозга, глазного яблока, нервной и репродуктивной систем.

Да, «норма» в 1 грамм все же условна, как вы понимаете. Если у вас выраженные проблемы с сердцем, повышен уровень холестерина, то суточная доза должна составлять не менее 3 г Омега-3 в день (только тогда можно говорить о результате терапии). Замечу, не 3 г рыбьего жира, а непосредственно 3 г Омега-3!

С суточной нормой, казалось бы, разобрались. Но опять же не все так просто. Во-первых, очень важно сказать, что при употреблении человеком жирных кислот необходимо соблюсти баланс в обеспечении организм жирами Омега-3 и Омега-6. Этот баланс должен иметь «правильное» соотношение, не превышая 1:3 (в составе продукта на 1 часть Омега-3 должно приходиться НЕ БОЛЕЕ 3-4 частей Омега-6!), а в идеале – поровну либо перевес в сторону Омега-3.

В рационе современного человека это соотношение выглядит в самых лучших вариантах как 1:5, а порой даже 1:10 (в пользу Омега-6). Люди просто не знают, что потребление жиров в таком «невыгодном» сочетании препятствует полному усвоению Омега-3. А это значит, что даже то малое количество Омега-3, которое попадает в организм, просто не усваивается в нем.

Вот почему стоит уделять особое внимание выбору растительного масла. Ведь многие из них, полезные своим витаминно-минеральным составом, не принесут полиненасыщенных жирных кислот вашему организму и даже могут навредить. Например, соотношение жирных кислот Омега-3 к Омега-6 в подсолнечном масле сильно увеличено в пользу последнего (1:200), что приведет к нарушению оптимального уровня Омега-6 в липидном слое мембран клеток, ухудшению метаболизма в клетках и, как следствие, развитию воспалительных процессов (в том числе в суставах), атеросклероза и других заболеваний.

Таблицу с содержанием и соотношением Омега-3 и Омега-6 в растительных маслах можно скачать здесь.

Омега-3 капсулы и беременность

Наиболее важны полиненасыщенные жирные кислоты женщинам во время беременности и грудного вскармливания. Они активно участвуют в формировании мозга и периферической нервной системы малыша, поэтому женский организм ежедневно «отдает» ребенку около 2 граммов Омега-3.

Потребность женщины в Омега-3 возрастает до 4-5 г в сутки! Кроме того, рекомендуемая доза увеличивается при сердечно-сосудистых заболеваниях и гипертонии, в холодное время года, при депрессии и токсикозе. Омега-3 капсулы в таком случае необходимы (проконсультируйтесь с вашим врачом), так как обеспечить поступление незаменимых веществ с пищей в указанной дозировке просто невозможно.