On the eve of the summer - hot time in which, perhaps, most of all, we have to deal with the swelling. Not everyone knows that the causes of edema associated not only with an excess of water in the body, but rather a lack of it (as paradoxical as it may sound!).

Drink plenty of water and still swollen - possibly, the kidneys can not cope or heart began to fail. Of course, this problem should see a doctor. But above all, water is often delayed due to malnutrition и abuse of salt.

I propose to consider the most common causes of edema and to understand how they can be avoided.

Causes of edema: water shortage

Perhaps now unless deaf did not hear about that on the day you need to drink enough water (about 2h liters, to be exact - 30 ml per kg of your body weight), but not all follow this rule.

However, this water body needs (via its operating system and all of our cells), and if it is not supplied from the outside in the required quantity, the brain sends a signal to the body to store water. So, drinking very little water, you swell due to her chronic shortage (I'm not talking about the fact that this resource (ie, water) is very limited, and the body is forced to use the same water for cells, etc. . multiple systems that impairs the health and general well-being).

Conclusion one: drink, drink and drink water again (if no contraindications and kidney disease)! This will help to avoid many health problems (especially important for hypertensive patients, diabetics, people with impaired immunity, obesity and chronic diseases).

Drink little and often. Start your morning with 1-2 glasses of pure water on an empty stomach (it is possible with a lemon) for 30 minutes before a meal, as well as during the day in small portions (not earlier than 30 minutes before or after meals). So, your body will stop storing water for future use and the cause of edema is eliminated.

Causes of edema: diuretic beverages

Many people mistakenly believe that the diuretic beverages (all the alcohol, tea, coffee and so on. Caffeinated) help the body get rid of the "extra" water. Like, "I am with something swelling after yesterday, I'll drink a minute coffee, it will help to" merge "the water." No, it works NOT THIS WAY!

Since alcohol, tea / coffee lead to dehydration in the use of the brain receives a signal immediately: "Do not let the water go away." As a consequence, the body stores it again in swelling (Not giving it to withdraw from the body).

In other words, it is a double edged sword: on the one hand, drinking diuretic drink, we soon want to use the toilet (if the excretory system is running smoothly), on the other hand - the body, fearing dehydration (and the negative effects of alcohol, if diuretic drink was just it!) stores water that is required for him / remove toxic substances from the body, as a result of swelling are obtained.

How to prevent swelling or at least reduce the likelihood of them?

As for the coffee or tea, drink a glass of clean water for each drunk a cup of tea / coffee (Except for fixed daily allowance!). For every well 50 ml of alcohol should drink a glass of clean waterTo avoid intoxication and dehydration.

Swelling of the salt and sweet

As is known, one molecule binds 20 salt water molecules and accumulates in the fat cells. They, therefore, increase in volume, and there is a "weight".

In addition, the body needs more water to bring the "excess" salt of tissue - again have to store. Once again, a vicious circle - the swelling does not go away.

I know for myself: I ate a plate of sauerkraut, tomorrow on the scale wait gain (+ 500 r so sure). Of course, sometimes you really want, and many products from the category of salt needed by the body (red fish, hard cheese, sauerkraut), but still should not be abused. And, of course, do not forget to drink more water.

Excessive consumption of sweets can also cause edema. An excess of sugar in the diet increases the levels of the hormone insulin in the blood, which may cause delays in sodium body, creating a vicious cycle. Consequence: sweet - another cause of edema. Be careful and limit your intake of sugar and rich products.

Eat as many fruits and vegetables, as many of them are rich in potassium (it is an antagonist of sodium!), Which helps to remove fluid from the body.

Swelling before menstruation

Causes swelling before menstruation associated with female sex hormones. Fluid builds up due to changes in levels of progesterone and estrogen. Last stimulates salt retention in the body, which leads to water retention and (the weight gain can be up to 2 kg!).

In addition, the cause of edema during menstruation could be a lack of vitamin V6 and / or magnesium, which are very important to maintain fluid balance in the body.

How to get rid of the swelling?

As I wrote above, drink more water. Strange as it sounds, but it is the water coming into the body, allowing the body to get rid of "stored" for the future of water.

Good tool - natural birch sap (of course, without sugar). He does not linger in the tissues and quickly brings salt and slag. Drink it three times a day over a glass, if you want to get rid of the swelling.

Oatmeal porridge and rice (no salt!) Will also help get rid of the swelling. The rice contains a lot of potassium - it displays the salt. For the same reason, a good way is bananas, cabbage and beet juice, dried fruit, pumpkin, squash, eggplant.

Physical exercise - a great way to get rid of the swelling. They speed up metabolism and help to bring the liquid through the sweat glands. And swelling go from muscle contraction (walking, running, and other aerobic exercise).

Yes, and perhaps the most important point - watch your diet! Avoid fast food, of meat products, sausages, fatty and fried foods, sugary drinks and simple carbohydrates. Eat small meals 4-6 times a day, drink water and I assure you will be able to forget about the swelling (or remember them very rarely :). Read more about nutrition here.

Here, perhaps, and all about how to get rid of the swelling quickly and effectively.

На пороге лето – жаркая пора, в которую, пожалуй, чаще всего нам приходится сталкиваться с отеками. Не все знают, что причины отеков связаны не только с избытком воды в организме, но скорее с ее недостатком (как бы парадоксально это ни звучало!).

Пьете много воды и все равно отекаете – возможно, почки не справляются или сердце начало давать сбой. Конечно, с этой проблемой нужно обратиться к врачу. Но прежде всего вода зачастую задерживается из-за неправильного питания и злоупотребления солью.

Предлагаю рассмотреть самые распространенные причины отеков и разобраться, как их можно избежать.

Причины отеков: недостаток воды

Наверное, сейчас разве что глухой не слышал о том, что в день нужно выпивать достаточное количество воды (около 2х литров, а точнее – 30 мл на каждый кг вашего веса), однако далеко не все следуют этому правилу.

Тем не менее, организму эта вода нужна (с помощью нее работают все наши системы и клетки), и, если она не поступает извне в необходимом количестве, мозг дает сигнал организму накапливать воду. Так, выпивая очень мало воды, вы отекаете из-за ее хронического недостатка (я уже не говорю про то, что данный ресурс (т.е. вода) крайне ограничен, и организм вынужден использовать одну и ту же воду для работы клеток и пр. систем многократно, что ухудшает здоровье и общее самочувствие).

Вывод один: пейте, пейте и еще раз пейте воду (если нет противопоказаний и болезней почек)! Это поможет избежать многих проблем со здоровьем (особенно актуально для гипертоников, диабетиков, людей с ослабленным иммунитетом, лишним весом и хроническими заболеваниями).

Пейте понемногу, но часто. Начните утро с 1-2 стаканов чистой воды натощак (можно с лимоном) за 30 минут до еды, а также в течение дня небольшими порциями (не раньше, чем за 30 минут до или после еды). Так, организм перестанет запасать воду впрок и причина отеков будет ликвидирована.

Причины отеков: мочегонные напитки

Многие ошибочно полагают, что мочегонные напитки (весь алкоголь, чай, кофе и пр. кофеиносодержащие) помогают организму избавиться от «лишней» воды. Мол, «с утра я что-то отек после вчерашнего, выпью-ка я кофе, он поможет «слить» воду». Нет, работает это НЕ ТАК!

Так как алкоголь, чай/кофе приводят к обезвоживанию, при употреблении их в мозг тут же поступает сигнал: «не дать уйти воде». Как следствие, организм снова запасает ее в отеках (не давая вывести ее из организма).

Другими словами, это палка о двух концах: с одной стороны, выпивая мочегонный напиток, мы вскоре захотим в туалет (если выделительная система работает без сбоев), с другой стороны – организм, боясь обезвоживания (и негативного воздействия алкоголя, если мочегонным напитком был именно он!), запасает воду, которая понадобится ему для работы/выведения токсических веществ из организма, в результате получаются отеки.

Как предотвратить отеки или хотя бы уменьшить их вероятность?

Что касается кофе или чая, выпивайте по стакану чистой воды на каждую выпитую чашку чая/кофе (кроме установленной дневной нормы!). На каждые же 50 мл алкоголя следует выпивать стакан чистой воды, дабы избежать интоксикации и обезвоживания.

Отеки от соли и сладкого

Как известно, одна молекула соли связывает 20 молекул воды и оседает в жировых клетках. Они, как следствие, увеличиваются в объемах, и появляется «лишний вес».

Кроме того, организму требуется дополнительная вода, чтобы вывести «лишнюю» соль из тканей – снова приходится запасать. И снова замкнутый круг – отеки не уходят.

Знаю по себе: съела тарелочку квашеной капусты, завтра на весах жди привес (+500 г так точно). Конечно, иногда очень хочется, да и многие продукты из разряда соленых нашему организму необходимы (красная рыба, твердые сыры, квашеная капуста), но все-таки злоупотреблять не следует. И, конечно, не забывайте пить больше воды.

Чрезмерное употребление сладкого также может стать причиной отеков. Избыток сахара в рационе увеличивает уровень гормона инсулина в крови, что может стать причиной задержки в организме натрия, создавая порочный круг. Следствие: сладкое – очередная причина отеков. Будьте бдительны и ограничивайте потребление сахара и сдобных продуктов.

Ешьте как можно больше фруктов и овощей, поскольку многие из них богаты калием (он является антагонистом натрия!), который помогает выводить жидкость из организма.

Отеки перед месячными

Причины отеков перед месячными связаны с женскими половыми гормонами. Жидкость накапливается вследствие изменения уровня прогестерона и эстрогена. Последний провоцирует задержку соли в организме, что влечет за собой и задержку воды (привес может составлять до 2 кг!).

Кроме того, причиной отеков в период месячных может стать недостаток витамина В6 и/или магния, которые очень важны для поддержания баланса жидкости в организме.

Как избавиться от отеков?

Как я уже писала выше, пейте больше воды. Как это ни странно звучит, но именно вода, поступающая в организм, позволит организму избавиться от «запасенной» впрок воды.

Хорошее средство – натуральный березовый сок (конечно, без сахара). Он не задерживается в тканях и быстро выводит соль и шлаки. Пейте его трижды в день по стакану, если хотите избавиться от отеков.

Овсяная и рисовая каши (без соли!) также помогут избавиться от отеков. В рисе содержится много калия – он выводит соль. По той же причине хорошим средством являются бананы, капустный и свекольный сок, сухофрукты, тыква, кабачки, баклажаны.

Физические упражнения – отличный способ избавиться от отеков. Они ускоряют метаболизм, помогают вывести жидкость через потовые железы. А также отеки уходят от сокращения мышц (ходьба, бег, прочие аэробные упражнения).

Да, и, пожалуй, самый важный пункт – следите за своим питанием! Откажитесь от фастфуда, мясных полуфабрикатов, копченостей, жирной и жареной пищи, сладких напитков и простых углеводов. Ешьте небольшими порциями 4-6 раз в день, пейте воду и, уверяю, вы сможете забыть об отеках (ну или вспоминать о них крайне редко:). Больше о правильном питании читайте здесь.

Вот, пожалуй, и все о том, как избавиться от отеков быстро и эффективно.