If you ask me, some pastries I associate with spring (or even more with the summer), I will certainly answer: "biscuit".

Why biscuit? Firstly, cook it so simple and fast that the heat (which is accepted to be in the spring and summer time :) you do not even have time to get tired around the oven. Secondly, it is just a trouble-free way of "recycling" seasonal berries, fruits and even vegetables!

Generally biscuit - a kind of French pastries, round and flat, which is a must-do on a baking sheet (and not in the form). The dough can be both yeast and puff-sand bland, and maybe even lean.

As I said, there is a sweet biscuit (stuffed with jam, cheese, berries, fruits) and salty (cheese, meat, vegetables). Therefore, it may serve as a main dish or a snack at the buffet table, served with wine, become an excellent dessert. Is not it perfectly: from one type of test, you can bake a biscuit for lunch (for example, with vegetables, cheese and herbs or meat), and the other, a sweet - a tea party.

In France, the biscuits are particularly prevalent in the village bistro, as their often prepared on the farm for dinner. Prepare French biscuits in two accounts: the dough is made of two components, after - is rolled out into a circle, which is filled with stuffing, and the edges are just bent. Half an hour in the oven - and the cake is ready!

So I think that should be a recipe for biscuits each family! And yet, I'm sure, in time you will have its own branded biscuit, who will love your family and become your calling card :)

Biscuit with apples: recipe

Ingredients for the dough:

  • flour* - 165 g;
  • butter - 90 g;
  • Salt - a pinch;
  • the water is cold - 3-5 tbsp

*You can use white flour or wholegrain. It is also perfectly suited for the oat biscuits and rye flour. I often use wheat wholegrain flour (or 50: 50 with rye).

For the filling:

  • apples (may be different varieties) - 3-4 pieces;
  • cinnamon - to taste;
  • nutmeg - to taste;
  • cane sugar or maple syrup / agave syrup - to taste.

Preparation:

Sift into a large bowl all the dry ingredients. Chop the butter into small cubes to get (there are different opinions about whether to take the oil is cold or at room temperature. I did not notice much of a difference, so use more oil at room temperature, a little soft, which makes it convenient to mix with the flour).

Oil grind with flour hands (or mixer via a special nozzle). The dough will seem uneven: dry 'lumps'. Add a little water and stir until smooth. Roll up into a sweaty ball and store it in the refrigerator for 30-60 minutes.

Preheat oven to 200 degrees.

Apples clean, cut into thin slices.

After this time, remove the dough from the refrigerator, roll out into a circle on the parchment (approximately 0,5 cm thick). Place the apple slices (from the edge to the center), departing from the edge of biscuits somewhere 2 cm.

Sprinkle apples with cinnamon, nutmeg, sugar (or pour a little syrup). Fold the edges of the dough, forming a "border".

Place the biscuit in the oven minutes 30-40. Focus on that when it browned, and the delicious smell will.

Serve with apple biscuit warm or cold with tea, coffee, milk ... or just because. Sweet tooth can decorate it with a ball ice cream (And if you're on a diet, just mint leaf :)!

Если вы спросите меня, какая выпечка ассоциируется у меня с весной (или даже скорее с летом), я непременно отвечу: «галета».

Почему именно галета? Во-первых, готовить ее так просто и быстро, что на жаре (какой принято быть в весенне-летнее время:) вы даже не успеете утомиться около духовки. Во-вторых, это же просто безотказный способ «утилизации» сезонных ягод, фруктов и даже овощей!

Вообще галета – это разновидность французской выпечки, круглой и плоской, которая обязательно делается на противне (а не в форме). Тесто может быть как дрожжевым, так и слоено-песочным пресным, а может быть даже постным.

Как я уже сказала, галета бывает сладкой (с начинкой из джема, творога, ягод, фруктов) и соленой (с сыром, мясом, овощами). Поэтому может послужить как основным блюдом, так и закуской на фуршете, подаваться к вину, стать отличным десертом. Это ли не прекрасно: из одного вида теста вы можете испечь одну галету к обеду (скажем, с овощами, сыром и зеленью или мясом), а другую, сладкую – к чаепитию.

Во Франции галеты особенно распространены в деревенских бистро, также их частенько готовят на фермах к ужину. Готовятся французские галеты в два счета: тесто делается из двух ингредиентов, после – раскатывается в круг, который заполняют начинкой, а края просто загибаются. Полчаса в духовке – и пирог готов!

Поэтому я считаю, что рецепт галеты должен быть у каждой хозяйки! А еще, уверена, со временем у вас появится своя собственная фирменная галета, которая полюбится вашим близким и станет вашей визитной карточкой:)

Галета с яблоками: рецепт

Ингредиенты для теста:

  • мука* — 165 г;
  • масло сливочное – 90 г;
  • соль – щепотка;
  • вода холодная – 3-5 ст.л.

*Вы можете использовать муку высшего сорта, либо цельнозерновую. Также отлично подойдут для галеты овсяная и ржаная мука. Я же чаще всего использую пшеничную цельнозерновую муку (либо 50:50 со ржаной).

Для начинки:

  • яблоки (можно разных сортов) – 3-4 шт;
  • корица – по вкусу;
  • мускатный орех – по вкусу;
  • сахар тростниковый либо кленовый сироп/сироп агавы – по вкусу.

Приготовление:

Просейте в большую миску все сухие ингредиенты. Порубите туда масло небольшими кубиками (существуют разные мнения по поводу того, стоит ли брать холодное масло либо комнатной температуры. Я не заметила особой разницы, поэтому использую масло скорее комнатной температуры, чуть мягкое, чтобы его было удобно смешивать с мукой).

Перетрите масло с мукой руками (либо миксером с помощью специальной насадки). Тесто будет казаться неоднородным: сухими «комочками». Добавьте чуть-чуть воды и перемешайте до однородности. Скатайте в потный шар и уберите в холодильник на 30-60 минут.

Разогрейте духовку до 200 градусов.

Яблоки почистите, нарежьте тонкими дольками.

По истечении указанного времени достаньте тесто из холодильника, раскатайте в форме круга на пергаменте (примерно 0,5 см толщиной). Уложите дольки яблок (от края к центру), отступая от края галеты где-то 2 см.

Посыпьте яблоки корицей, мускатным орехом, сахаром (или немного полейте сиропом). Загните края теста, формируя «бордюр».

Поставьте галету в духовку минут на 30-40. Ориентируйтесь по тому, когда она подрумянится, и появится вкусный запах.

Подавайте галету с яблоками теплой или холодной с чаем, кофе, молоком…или просто так. Сладкоежки могут украсить ее шариком мороженого (а если вы на диете, то просто листиком мяты:)!