Continuing to disclose the topic ginger cookies and cakesI want to tell you about a simple recipe (although the recipe is difficult to call - it is rather a way :) icing at home.

For those who do not know what icing, explain - is the icing on the basis of powdered sugar, which can be used to draw patterns on cookies, cakes and other confectionery products. Icing also can be used for modeling and manufacturing of bulk jewelry.

Recipes icing much (with the addition of egg white protein and without milk, water, lemon juice, etc.), The result is usually always the same: dense white glaze, which holds its shape well, solidifies and can in this form be stored long enough.

Prepare the icing at home is very simple, even a child cope! I'll tell you about one of the ways, perhaps the most common, it is called Royal Icing (Royal).

Just note: the given number of ingredients obtained quite a lot of icing, so you can take on the entire half. The finished mass is better not to store, as this may affect its properties (stickiness, brittleness), it can also be heterogeneous and to tear at otsazhivanii.

Icing at home: a step by step recipe

Ingredients:

  • egg white - 1 pieces;
  • powdered sugar - 250 g;
  • lemon juice - 0,5 tsp

Preparation:

Egg whites separated from yolks (very important that the yolk particles were not included!) And a little whisk with a fork until a light foam. It is important not to overdo it: you just destroy the structure of the protein, and excess air bubbles in the icing does not need.

Powder is better to pre-sifted to avoid lumps and inhomogeneous consistency. Add it in the protein portions, each time a good rubbing with a fork.

Almost at the end, add the lemon juice, mix well again. Massa should get a stable and slightly sticky (so to not spreading at drawing, and keep the shape).

Yes, add powdered sugar, guided by consistency - perhaps it will need less.

For prettification gingerbread cookies or is necessary to shift the weight in a special syringe, pastry bag (or in the normal :) plastic, cut the corner of the required diameter and gently pressing evenly, distribute icing on the surface. At first it may seem complicated, but then, I assure you, you will be accustomed and everything goes like clockwork! :)

That's the simple way you can make the icing at home.

Icing at home. notes

Icing dries within 1-2 days at room temperature.

Should not icing is deposited on the pastry cream, cake and other wet surfaces, as well as for products for which cold storage is preferred. Jewellery icing refrigerator after thinning, so they must be Only store at room temperature!

Jewellery icing for cakes (three-dimensional figures, etc.) Is fixed immediately before serving.

By adding a few drops of food coloring, icing can be given the desired hue.

Often it happens that cookies embellished icing, eaten family long before they are completely dry - so beware, cook with a stock! :))))

Продолжая раскрывать тему имбирного печенья и пряников, хочу рассказать о простом рецепте (хотя рецептом это назвать сложно – это скорее способ:) айсинга в домашних условиях.

Для тех, кто не знает, что такое айсинг, поясню – это глазурь на основе сахарной пудры, с помощью которой можно рисовать узоры на печенье, пряниках и прочих кондитерских изделиях. Также айсинг можно использовать для лепки и изготовления объемных украшений.

Рецептов айсинга много (с добавлением яичного белка и без, на молоке, воде, лимонном соке и пр.), результат, как правило, всегда один и тот же: плотная белая глазурь, которая хорошо держит форму, застывает и может в таком виде храниться достаточно долго.

Приготовить айсинг в домашних условиях очень просто, справится даже ребенок! Я расскажу вам об одном из способов, который, пожалуй, наиболее распространен, его еще называют Royal Icing (Королевский).

Сразу отмечу: из указанного количества ингредиентов получается довольно много айсинга, поэтому вы можете взять всего по половине. Готовую массу лучше не хранить, так как это может повлиять на ее свойства (клейкость, хрупкость), она также может стать неоднородной и рваться при отсаживании.

Айсинг в домашних условиях: пошаговый рецепт

Ингредиенты:

  • яичный белок – 1 шт;
  • сахарная пудра – 250 г;
  • сок лимона – 0,5 ч.л.

Приготовление:

Яичный белок отделить от желтка (очень важно, чтобы частицы желтка не попали!) и немного взбить вилкой до образования легкой пены. Здесь важно не переусердствовать: достаточно лишь разрушить структуру белка, а лишние пузырьки воздуха в айсинге вовсе ни к чему.

Пудру лучше предварительно просеять, дабы избежать комков и неоднородной консистенции. Добавить ее порциями в белок, каждый раз хорошенько растирая вилкой.

Почти в самом конце добавить сок лимона, снова хорошенько перемешать. Масса должна получиться устойчивая и немного вязкая (такая, чтобы не растекалась при рисовании, а держала форму).

Да, добавляя сахарную пудру, ориентируйтесь по консистенции – возможно, ее понадобится чуть меньше.

Для разукрашивания пряников или печенья необходимо переложить массу в специальный шприц, кондитерский мешок (либо же в обычный полиэтиленовый:), отрезать уголок необходимого диаметра и, аккуратно равномерно надавливая, распределять айсинг по поверхности. Сначала это может показаться сложным, но потом, уверяю, вы приноровитесь и все пойдет, как по маслу!:)

Вот таким нехитрым способом можно сделать айсинг в домашних условиях.

Айсинг в домашних условиях. Примечания

Подсыхает айсинг в течение 1-2 дней при комнатной температуре.

Айсинг не следует отсаживать на кондитерский крем, бисквит и прочие влажные поверхности, а также на изделия, для которых предпочтительно хранение в холодильнике. Украшения из айсинга после холодильника разжижаются, поэтому их необходимо хранить только при комнатной температуре!

Украшения из айсинга для тортов (объемные фигуры и пр.) закрепляют непосредственно перед подачей на стол.

Добавив несколько капель пищевого красителя, айсингу можно придать необходимый оттенок.

Зачастую бывает, что печенье, разукрашенное айсингом, съедается членами семьи намного раньше их полного высыхания – поэтому будьте бдительны, готовьте с запасом! :))))